Skip to main content


Board of Education Committees:

Trustee Representatives to Schools

School NameBoard Representative
BrooksMaureen Mason
EdgehillJaclyn Miller
Henderson Dale Lawson
James Thomson Maureen Mason
Kelly Creek Rob Hill
Partners in EducationKirsten Van't Schip
TexadaRob Hill
WestviewKirsten Van't Schip

Committees of the Board

CommitteesBoard Representative
Committee of the WholeAll
Educational and Curriculum ChangeMaureen Mason
Indigenous Education CommitteeDale Lawson 
Health CommitteeJaclyn Miller
Joint Management Committee (JMC)Kirsten Van't Schip
Outdoor Learning, Sustainability Advisory CommitteeJaclyn Miller
French Advisory CommitteeRob Hill
Labour NegotiationsRob Hill

Board Appointees

Committee NameBoard Representative 
BCPSEA Representative (elected)Rob Hill
BCSTA Provincial Council Representative (elected)Dale Lawson
Chamber of CommerceDale Lawson
District Parent Advisory Council (DPAC)Dale Lawson
Northern Sunshine Coast Ferry Advisory CouncilMaureen Mason
Powell River Community Action TeamJaclyn Miller
Social Action and Planning Advisory CommitteeKirsten Van't Schip
SOGIKirsten Van't Schip
Back to top